Saturday, August 14, 2010

What A Sun-Dae

Lee Yong-dae and Jung Jae-sung of South Korea are crowned as Taiwan Grand Prix Open winners after overpowering teammates Cho Gun-woo and Kwon Yi-goo in the final on Sunday (8/8). Lee and Jung only need 27 minutes to end the match 21-10 and 21-16. They won their second title of this year after Korea Open.

In the all-Korean women's doubles final, Lee Hyo-jung/Kim Min-jung emerge as the champions as they subjugated Lee Kyung-won/Yoo Hyun-young 21-14 and 22-20. However, Korea's singles players fail to bring joy as they lost to their opponents. Bae Seung-hee was beaten by local player Cheng Shao-Chieh in tough three sets, 11-21, 26-24, and 17-21. Meanwhile, Simon Santoso of Indonesia won the men's singles final with a 21-14, 21-11 triumph over Shon Wan-ho.

No comments:

Post a Comment